Executive Committee

​Lauren Zbyzinski, President

Lauren recently began a new role as the Inter-Agency Deputy Director of Early Childhood

with the Division of Early Childhood Education at the Texas Education Agency.  Prior to this, she served as the Director of Professional Learning and Sustainability for the Early Childhood unit at the Arizona Department of Education.  Her background includes teaching preschool, kindergarten, and first grade throughout the state of Arizona.  During her work at the Arizona Department of Education, Lauren worked to organize all state departments and create a singular professional development track for Early Childhood Education in the state of Arizona.  Her scope of work included collaborating with internal partners, external stakeholders, and Arizona educators to support the early childhood education pipeline by establishing a K-3 Formative Assessment system in Arizona. Lauren holds her PhD in the area of Curriculum and Instruction, with a specialization in Early Childhood Education, in which her research included a focus on Executive Function and Social-Emotional Development in the birth through kindergarten years.  As of August, Lauren has also completed her law degree from Loyola University, during which she proposed a social justice reform through social emotional learning and education.


PhD: Curriculum and Instruction, Early Childhood Education Approaches to Learning/ Executive Function, Social Emotional Development


MJ: Child Law and Education


M.Ed: Curriculum and Instruction, Early Childhood Education Language and Literacy Development


B.S.: Business Marketing

Email:  Lauren.Zbyszinski@tea.texas.gov

Noel Kelty, Vice President​

Noel Kelty is the Early Literacy and Family Engagement Specialist with the Michigan Department of Education. In her current position, Ms. Kelty coordinates the development and implementation of Michigan’s Family Engagement framework for all learners and families from birth to college entry in support of Michigan’s “Top 10 in 10” Strategic Plan. Ms. Kelty supports the educational field and families in developing strategies and supports in early literacy. Ms. Kelty has experience as a program director, educational consultant, intervention specialist, and teacher. Ms. Kelty has Master’s Degrees in Educational Leadership and Educational Psychology and is pursuing a PhD in Human Development.

Email:  KeltyN@michigan.gov

Nicole Madore, Treasurer

Nicole Madore is the Early Childhood Monitor with the Maine Department of Education. In her current position, Nicole visits state-funded pre k programs and monitors for compliance and quality in accordance with state rule Chapter 124. This work informs teacher and administrator professional development opportunities within the state, as well as feedback for classroom structures and routines. In addition to monitoring programs, Nicole reviews pre k applications, and the annual report. Prior to this role, Nicole worked as an IDEA, Part B, 619 team leader, as an itinerant special education teacher and as a regular, multi-age classroom teacher in a public school setting.


M.Ed.: Early Childhood Education 

B.S.: Early Childhood Education

Email:  Nicole.madore@maine.gov

​Michelle Levy, Secretary

Michelle is an Education Consultant with the Connecticut Office of Early Childhood.  Michelle has coordinated the development and implementation of the CT Early Learning and Development Standards and the accompanying assessment, the CT Documentation and Observation for Teaching System.  She has also coordinated that pilot and revisions to CT's QRIS and supports Pyramid Model Implementation.  Michelle has been a member of NAECS-SDE since 2007 and has served as Secretary since 2017.  Michelle has worked with infant/toddlers and preschoolers in public and private non-profit settings as a teacher and an administrator and has been working as an early childhood specialist in a state agency since 2007. 

Education:  Ph.D:  Special Education, Early Intervention

M.Ed.: Early Childhood Special Education 

B.S.: Child Psychology

Email:  michelle.levy@ct.gov

Communications Committee 

The function of the committee is to work with the President to assure effective mechanisms for organizational communication. The committee shall advise and/or oversee the Association's electronic communication capabilities and protocols as well as traditional means of communication such as any newsletters or print communications.  


Contact:   Michelle Levy


Membership Support Committee 

The function of the committee is to encourage active membership representing all states and territories in the respective regions, to facilitate regional communication, and to provide professional development and induction activities for new members.

Contact:  Nicole Madore


Program Committee  

The Program Committee shall work with the Vice President who will be a member of this committee, to make arrangements for the annual meeting of the Association, including but not limited to site selection and program arrangements

Contact:  Noel Kelty


Public Policy Committee  

The function of the Public Policy Committee is to address issues which are of interest and relevance to the general membership. Issues may be addressed by reviewing policies and position statements from other organizations for possible endorsement, developing position statements for the Association as recommended by the membership or Executive Committee, or other actions which would support an informed and active membership.


Contact: Mandy Sorge


© 2023 by Conferences Website. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • RSS Social Icon